Maysa

Inspire me and I'll inspire you

Cherry Blossom Season

You know it’s spring in Korean when the cherry blossom’s start to bloom and I absolutely love the sight of the cherry blossoms. Back home it’s kinda hard to really tell when the seasons actually charge compared to the rest of the country. Like I’ve mentioned many times before LA doesn’t really experience the four season. And for those in touch with what’s going on right now in California, there’s a horrible drought, we’re short on water in LA. Something that sounds completely ridiculous when I say it out loud. How could you be out of water? It’s scary.

Okay, let’s focus. Spring in Korean means cherry blossoms. The cherry blossoms have romantic feeling to them haha. It makes you want to go out for a walk, very date-like scene. But like last year when the cherry blossoms first started to bloom I got sick, of course it happened again this year. I guess that’ll be my marker now for when the seasons start to change, if i get sick -_-‘

I still manage to take some pretty nice pictures of the flowers in bloom. My main school this year has a nice path where the cherry blossoms bloomed.

(right before full bloom, with a bonus with some of my students)

(after the rain)

This year I also made my way to the Jinahe cherry blossom festival, which is well know for their cherry blossoms. It was a gloomy day, the day that I headed out to the festival but it might had worked better for my benefit. Because the weather wasn’t so good, the festival wasn’t too busy. But don’t get me wrong there was still a good amount of people that went and I completely understand why.  It was a sight. It was completely amazing. You don’t have to take my word for it just take a look at some of the pictures that I took and you’ll be jealous that you weren’t there too.

(this one is actually my lock screen picture on my phone)

So much more next time,

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2015 by and tagged , , , , , , , .
